If Hemingway could do it, why can’t I?

Papa Hemingway was well-known for his excesses – booze, women, danger. And yet, he wrote novels that the public deems magnificent.  I find his style is sometimes terse and somewhat self-indulgent. But he is famous and I am not so that speaks for itself.

At any rate, I tried writing under the muse of alcohol and I must say, it was crap.

Worked for him, doesn’t work for me. Too bad. If I’m drinking I can’t write. If I’m writing I can’t drink.

Leave a Reply

