Not sure about NANOWRIMO

I’ve participated in National Novel Writing Month three times in the past five years with mixed results.
The first time I completed my MS, got a certificate and felt pretty good about myself, (but tired.)
The second year I was writing up to the deadline, pounding out words at 11:30 pm – finished 50,000 and, because I was exhausted, when I went to close the file hit the wrong button – don’t save. I cried.
The third year I simply did not finish. But I guess I have two weeks to decide – and come up with some sort of rough plot.

Leave a Reply

