SD Festival of Books

My first book fest – really did not know what to expect. What I had not expected is that everyone would be so, well, comfortable. Not a lot of three-piece suits. But a lot of laughter. I found that other writers are easy to talk to – not standoffish. Well, one of them was but perhaps he was hard of hearing or extremely shy or simply had something else going on. Perhaps he was not being intentionally rude.

I learned quite a bit, actually, and that surprised me because I read about the process of writing and publishing all the time. And I listen to webinars. So, yeah. I guess I learned that there is always something new to learn.

Leave a Reply

