Like Sysyphus

The Greek king whose sentence was to roll a boulder up a hill only to watch it roll back down again – such is my novel. Just when I think I’m on the home stretch I read about another thing I have to revise.
Today it was an article that says I must watch for overused patterns such as starting too many sentences with “-ing” participles (Putting on my jacket…”) or beginning three or four sentences in a row with “he” or my protagonist’s name, or writing strings of sentences with roughly the same word count.

Leave a Reply

